Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Reports bugs here
Bog
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 10:42 am

Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Post by Bog »

Hi. I noticed a bug. When I try to set a stake, I only cat type round numbers. For example, if I want to set stake 4,4 euro I can't. I get this message "bet size cannot be accepted". Is this a bug?
Image

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 7:40 pm
Ukraine

Re: Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Post by admin »

Hi Bog,

Yes it is a known issue. Try to use comma (",") instead of dot (".") to separate fractional part of the bet size.
What localization you are using on your device? I mean interface language of your phone.
Thanks!
BetOnDroid - best Android trading tool for Betfair exchange

Bog
Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2016 10:42 am

Re: Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Post by Bog »

admin wrote:
Sun Feb 04, 2018 8:04 pm
Hi Bog,

Yes it is a known issue. Try to use comma (",") instead of dot (".") to separate fractional part of the bet size.
What localization you are using on your device? I mean interface language of your phone.
Thanks!
It's working your fix using "," ! Thanks! My phone language it's romanian. Sorry for the late reply.

rafaelkafka
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2019 3:37 pm

Re: Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Post by rafaelkafka »

My account is on Dollars but the 3.0 version thinks i am using Brazilian Reais and the message "bet size cannot be accepted" happens all the time. Is there a fix for that? Thank you a lot in advance. The new version is great!

User avatar
SupportTeam
Support team member
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 2:04 am
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Contact:
Ukraine

Re: Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Post by SupportTeam »

Lets try to separate these problems

1. BetOnDroid shows wrong currency for your account. Do you see that every time or just once?
2. Your bet is not accepted. Do you see that error while trying to change your bet size with bet change screen or that error reports Betfair server?

Anyway screenshot of the issue will be very welcome.
Last edited by SupportTeam on Tue Nov 19, 2019 3:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

rafaelkafka
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2019 3:37 pm

Re: Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Post by rafaelkafka »

1 - Yes, every time since the migration for the 3.0 version. 2 - Size of the bet is invalid, in portuguese. Can i put Betondroid back on english and dollars? My account is on dollars. I always used the responsibility with a constant value. Thank you a lot for your attention.
photo_2019-11-18_16-48-17.jpg
photo_2019-11-18_16-48-17.jpg (23.75 KiB) Viewed 9699 times

rafaelkafka
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 18, 2019 3:37 pm

Re: Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Post by rafaelkafka »

SupportTeam wrote:
Mon Nov 18, 2019 5:27 pm
Lets try to separate the problems

1. BetOnDroid shows wrong currency for your account. Do you see that every time or just once?
2. Your bet is not accepted. Do you see that error while trying to change your bet size with bet change screen or that error reports Betfair server?

Anyway screenshot of the issue will be very welcome.
Thank you a lot for your help. I discovered a solution. In the settings section everything gets back to normal if you change the markets language to English. My account is on Dollars again and i can put any value. Thank you a lot!

User avatar
SupportTeam
Support team member
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 2:04 am
Location: Kyiv, Ukraine
Contact:
Ukraine

Re: Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Post by SupportTeam »

Awesome!

Thank you for providing full details of the issue and workaround you have found.
We will start investigate why markets language could affects a user account currency.

vijack100
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 07, 2020 5:51 pm
Brazil

Re: Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Post by vijack100 »

Não consigo apostar em lay, me ajudem. Sou Do Brazil
Attachments
Não consigo apostar em lay, por favor me ajudem
Não consigo apostar em lay, por favor me ajudem
Screenshot_20200507-134044.png (131.61 KiB) Viewed 5392 times

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 7:40 pm
Ukraine

Re: Bug - "bet size cannot be accepted"

Post by admin »

Thank you for reporting issue.

What the currency of your account?
BetOnDroid - best Android trading tool for Betfair exchange

Post Reply