FAQ

Q. Is there a FREE version?

A. Yes, there is. Just enter your login/password and tap “Free login” button (available starting from BetOnDroid v.3.0.0). You can not make InPlay bets using free login.

Q. Is BetOnDroid able to see or grab my Betfair login/password?

A. No, definitely not. BetOnDroid doesnt able see or log your Betfair username or password.
The software has been tested and certified by Betfair security team, who set rigid security and privacy criteria, which includes a rule that a software vendor never sees or logs your username/password and stored password on your device using strong encryption methods. BeOnDroid application connects directly to Betfair for login.
BetOnDroid uses Betfair provisioning system which is based on an anonymous access token system, so your username is never revealed to BetOnDroid – this is Betfair’s requirement for all software vendors.

Q. Could I place a bet below Betfair minimum bet size?

A. Yes, you could. Starting from v.2.6.0 bets below Betfair’s minimum are allowed

Q. What the minimum requirements for BetOnDroid application?

A. Hardware: any Android based phone or tablet. Android OS: v.2.3 (GingerBread) or higher. Internet connectivity:  Wifi, 3G, GPRS, or similar. (Additional fees may apply for data transfer, call you mobile provider)

Q. Why I cant install BetOnDroid to my device?

A.  In order to install application to your Android device you have to allow your phone/Tablet to install applications from “Unknown Sources” (i.e. non Google Play applications). To do this, navigate to Settings -> Applications and check the box marked “Unknown Sources“ for Android Froyo/Gingerbread/Honeycomb powered devices. Go to the Settings -> Security and check the box marked “Unknown Sources“ for Android IceCream/JellyBean/KitKat/LolliPop/Marshmallow/Nougat powered devices.

Q. Is BetOnDroid supports Australian events betting?

A. Yes, Australian events betting is fully supported

Q. Is this legal to use BetOnDroid for the Betfair web site access?

A. Yes, it is. Absolutely legal. BetOnDroid is official Betfair solution that was approved by Befair security team. See BetOnDroid on Betfair Application site.

Q. Why I cant use BetOnDroid in my contry?

A. There are quite a few countries that have officially banned Betfair because of legal restrictions. You may face Betair login issues in these countries if the Betfair remote server will detect the IP address of that country. These countries are – Europe: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Repubpic, Denmark (restrictions), France, Germany (restrictions), Greece, Greenland, Italy (restrictions), Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Asia: China, Hong Kong, Japan, Israel, America: Canada, Cuba, USA, Africa: Ivory Coast, DR Congo, Eritrea, Libya, SAR, Somalia, Sudan

Q. What is Kill Or Fill option?

A. Exchange will only match your bets if certain percentage value of the bet size can be matched at bet time. Otherwise bet will be canceled. You could set Fill Or Kill percentage value using bet properties

ЧаВо

В. Существует ли бесплатная версия приложения BetOnDroid?

О. Да, просто нажмите во время логина кнопку «Бесплатный логин» (доступно начиная с версии v.3.0.0). Используя бесплатный логин вы не можете делать ставки на уже начашиеся события.

В. Смогу ли я сделать ставку меньше разрешенного минимума?

О. Да. В отличие от сайта Betfair, на котором есть определенные ограничения на размер минимальной ставки, в приложении BetOnDrod допускается любой размер ставки.

В. Безопасно ли хранить мой логин в этой программе?

О. Абсолютно безопасно. BetOnDroid фактически не видит ни логина, ни пароля пользователя. Сетевое соединение осуществляется непосредственно с серверами Betfair.
BetOnDroid тестировался службой безопасности Betfair, а одним из требований безопасности является невозможность хранения на устройстве или пересылки логина/пароля куда-либо кроме Betfair сервера

В. Какие минимальные требования для работы BetOnDroid?

О. Устройство: любой Андроид телефон или планшет. Версия Андроид: v.2.3 (GingerBread) или выше. Соединение с интернетом: Wifi, 3G, GPRS или любое другое (передача данных через интернет может быть дополнительно тарифицирована. Проконсультируйтесь у свого провайдера мобильной связи)

В. Почему я не могу установить BetOnDroid на мое устройство?

О.  Для установки приложения на свое устройство вы должны разрешить вашему устройству инсталляцию приложений из т.н. «Неизвестных источников» (т.е. не Google Play приложений). Для этого зайдите в программу Настройки -> Программы и поставьте галочку на “Неизвестные приложения“ для Froyo/Gingerbread/Honeycomb устройств. Зайдите в Настройки -> Безопасность и поставьте галочку на “Неизвестные приложения“ для IceCream/JellyBean/KitKat/LolliPop/Marshmallow/Nougat устройств.

В. Поддерживаются ли ставки на австралийские события

О. Да, ставки на австралийские события полностью поддерживаются

В. Разрешает ли Betfair использовать BetOnDroid для доступа к своему сайту?

О. Да. Приложение было протестировано и одобрено отделом безопасности Betfair и доступно для скачивания на официальном сайте Betfair Программы.

В. Почему я не могу выполнить логин к бирже Betfair в моей стране?

О. Биржа Betfair запрещает доступ к своему сайту в некоторых странах из-за юридических ограничений. На данный момент список таких стран следующий — Европа: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark (restrictions), France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Italy (restrictions), Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, Азия: China, Hong Kong, Japan, Israel, Америка: Canada, Cuba, USA, Африка: Ivory Coast, DR Congo, Eritrea, Libya, SAR, Somalia, Sudan

Q. Что означает опция ставки Fill Or Kill?

A. Ваши заявки будут размещены только в том случае если какой-то, выбранный вами, процент от размера ставки может быть сразу спарен во время размещения ставки. В ином случае заявка будет сразу отклонена. Значение процента FillOrKill устанавливается в параметрах ставки.